2017 Scholarship OPEN!

WITSA Scholarship Application is OPEN - Due date April 7th

Scholarship awards are available to dependent children of full-time employees of Washington Independent Telecommunications Association Members and Associate Member companies.  Scholarship awards are based on academic achievement and extra-curricular activities.

WITSA Scholarship awards are not one-time awards. Students who have received a scholarship in the past are encouraged to reapply in subsequent years to be considered.

Please submit the application by April 7th, 2017.  


2016 WITSA Award Winners!

The Washington Independent Telecommunications Association is extremely proud of the 2016 recipients and wish them all the best with their future endeavors.

Congratulations to:

Nicole Wasnock - Johnson, Stone & Pagano, P.S.  - University of the Pacific

Gretchen Van Lith - St. John Telephone - Whitworth University 

Madeline Remmen - Whidbey Telecom - Western Washington University

Ivianne Redman - Hood Canal Communications - St. Martin's University 

Mariah Holmes - FairPoint Communications  - St. Martin's University 

Hailey Cottle - Old Castle Precast - St. Mary's University of Minnesota

Alyssa Rickets - FairPoint Communications - University of Washington

Lakota Rakoz - ToledoTel-  Azusa Pacific University 

Kiana Henny - Whidbey Telecom - Whitman College